In 2008 the General Council of the Society moved from Ireland, where it had been located since our beginnings in 1918, to Hong Kong. This vibrant city is close to many of the countries where our missionaries are working.

The members of the Council are:

Fr Tommy Murphy-Superior General
Fr Trevor Trotter-Vicar General
Fr Eamon Sheridan-General Councilor
Fr John Burger-General Councilor

Fr John MacGrath is the Secretary to the General Council

Address: Suite 504, Tower 1, Silvercord,
30 Canton Road, TST,
Kowloon,Hong Kong SAR
Phone: +852-2377-0103
Fax: +852-2730-1119